NANOCON-014, a two day International Conference on “Nanotechnology- Smart Materials, Composites, Applications and New Inventions” was organized by Bharati Vidyapeeth University (BVU) in association with North Carolina A&T State University, Greensboro, USA (NCA&T), Tuskegee University, Alabama, USA (TU), University of Tokoshima, Japan and Centre for Materials for Electronics Technology (C-MET), Department of Information Technology, Government of India”on 14th and 15th Oct 2014. The grand Inaugural Ceremony took place in the presence of Chief Guests Mr. Ram Sewak Sharma, Secretary, Department of Electronics and Information Technology, Government of India along with Dr. Susumu Kagawa, President, The University of Tokushima, Japan. Dr. Barry Burks, Vice Chancellor, Research and Economic Development, NCAT, USA and Dr. James Ryan, Director, Joint School of Nano Science and Nano Technology (JSNN), USA were the Guest of Honor. On behalf of the Chief Patron of the conference, Dr.Uttamrao Bhoite, Executive Director, Founder Chancellors Office, Bharati Vidyapeeth University chaired the inaugural function. A total of 08 Journals were associated with NANOCON014 out of which 07 are international journals.The venue of the conference was Hotel Le Meridien, Pune. Participants from 35 international universities, 209 national universities, 35 national research laboratories and 02 international research laboratories attended the conference. The reach of the conference within India is truly proven with the participation of researchers from 27 states. There were total 25 International Keynote speakers from different countries like USA, Japan, South Africa, Korea, Israel, Taiwan, Spain, Germany, UK, Saudi Arebia and Indonesia. In a span of two days, 35 keynote addresses were delivered by prominent and eminent experts in their respective field. As the numbers of sessions increased, four parallel sessions were conducted simultaneously for two days to accommodate all the papers. A total 266 research papers were presented in the conference in 28 parallel sessions and 01 poster session. 59 international researchers out of 266 were presented their research work during the conference. The conference ended with the Valedictory function. It was presided by Dr. Malik Maaza, Professor & Chairman, NANOAFNET, Nanosciences Laboratories, Materials Research Department, iThemba LABS-National Research Foundation of South Africa UNESCO, Dr. Lia Addadi, Professor, Structural Biology Department, The Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel and Dr. Anand Bhalerao, Chairman, NANOCON-014.